Not So Black & White

Okay so here is another one of the projects that we have been working on in my Digital Communications class. My slideshow that focuses on the same topic as my Infographic, that different colors are used in different logos to help the company or business convey a certain message to their customers. I found these logos and brands all around Greenville, South Carolina. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here are five sets of “before & after editing” pictures that I used in the slideshow:

Before:_DSC0632

 After:Yardley

Before:_DSC0611

 After:SouthernFriedCotton

Before:_DSC0607

After:Consevus

Before:_DSC0585

After:TD

Before:_DSC0599

After:

PinkAzalea

As you can see from the edits I made, I tried to focus solely on the colors present in each logo. To do this, I turned the background of each photo Black & White and also added a blur filter. I sharpened and increased the saturation of a few of the logos as well.

2 thoughts on “Not So Black & White

  1. Pingback: Main Directions in Slideshows | Miss Communication

  2. Pingback: Main Directions in Slideshows |

Leave a Reply

